UVALDE COUNTY UNDERGROUND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT

Notice of Director's Meeting
To be held Wednesday, August 16, 2023 – 12 noon
First State Bank of Uvalde – McNelly Room
200 East Nopal, Uvalde, Texas

MINUTES

Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at approximately 12:09 p.m. by Board President, Laura Ligocky. Members present were: Steve Cargil, Freddy Flores, Dick Earnest, Nick Fohn, Vic Hilderbran, Laura Ligocky, and Jim Maixner. Member absent was Richard Williams. Also present was Glenda Keith, office manager.

Citizen's comments (Limited to 5 minutes per citizen) – none

Approval of May 18, 2023 Minutes

Motion was made by Nick Fohn, seconded by Dick Earnest, to approve the May 18, 2023 minutes as presented. Motion Carried 7-0.

Presentation and possible approval of GMA 10 Interlocal Agreement

Vic Hilderbran informed the Board that Plum Creek Water District would be the lead District for GMA 10 Interlocal Agreement. All districts in GMA 10 would equally share the cost of the Agreement and Plum Creek would be the district in charge of paying all bills. Motion was made by Steve Cargil, seconded by Jim Maixner to approve GMA 10 Interlocal Agreement. Motion carried 7-0.

Reports on new web site, phone up-grade, and plugging assistance form

Vic Hilderbran gave report on the new web site. The web site address is www.uvaldecountyuwcd.org. For convenience, Directors asked to see about having a phone app for the site. Mr. Hilderbran told the Directors the new phone system was installed and the plugging assistance form was now available for anyone interested to print from the web site.

Appointment of 2023-24 Budget Committee

Board president appointed Steve Cargil, Dick Earnest, Laura Ligocky, Jim Maixner, and Vic Hilderbran to serve on the budget committee.

Approval of General Manager's expense report

The expense reported dated August 16, 2023, in the amount of \$788.31 was presented to the Board. Freddy Flores made the motion, seconded by Nick Fohn, to approve the expense report as presented. Vic Hilderbran abstained from voting. Motion carried 6-0.

Adjournment – 12:30